Department of Civil Engineering and Institute of Environmental Engineering & Management in collaboration with Higher Education Commission and Pakistan Engineering Council, organized  2nd International Conference on Sustainable Development in Civil Engineering (ICSDC 2019) held in Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro Pakistan on December 05 to 07, 2019. The aim of ICSDC-2019 is to provide sustainable platform to present and discuss all the latest research and scientific results related to Civil and Environmental Engineering. This conference provides opportunities for the delegates to exchange new ideas and experiences to establish research and business relations and to find global partners for future collaboration.


All accepted conference papers will be peer reviewed and published in conference proceedings (ISBN Number: 978-969-7710-03-4). The selected conference papers will be published in Mehran University Research Journal of Engineering and Technology (HEC Recognized X-category Journal, INSPEC indexed) and CPD Points will be awarded to the conference participants.
The conference book will be distributed to participants at the conference registration desk. The certificate of presentation to the authors will be awarded after each session. However, the best paper will be awarded with a shield in each session.




Prof. Dr. Sherif Mohamed
Griffith University, Australia

Dr. Norwati Bt Jamaluddin
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia


Prof. Dr. Bahtiyar Unver
Hacettepe University, Turkey

Prof. Dr. Erhan Tercan
Hacettepe University, Turkey

Dr. Pramod Kumar Thakur
CARDNO, Australia

Prof. Dr. Kypros Pilakoutas
University of Sheffield, UK

Prof. Dr. Jahangir Mirza
Research Institute of Hydro-Québec (IREQ), Montreal, Canada

Dr. Marla M. Redillas
De La Salle University, Manila, Philippines

Dr. Ali Gul Qureshi
Kyoto University, Japan

Dr.  Maurizio Guadagnini
University of Sheffield, UK

Dr. Saim Memon
London South Bank University,  UK


Prof.Dr Ehsanullah Kakar
BUET, Khuzdar, PK

Prof.Dr. Bashir Alam
UET Peshawar, PK


Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ashraf Tanoli
GIK Institute, Topi, PK

Prof. Dr. Habib-ur-Rehman
UET, Lahore, PK.


Dr. Kiran Farhan
Al – Jazari Academy, Punjab, PK

Prof.Dr Abdul Jabbar Sangi
NED University Karachi, PK

Dr. Zainab Riaz
Suleman Dawood School of Business, Lahore, PK


Dr. Salah-Ud-din
BUET, Khuzdar, PK


Prof. Dr. Aneel Kumar
(Conference Chair)
Professor & Chairman,
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: [email protected]
Tel: +92-22-2772250-70, Ext: 7100, 7132 & 7303

Dr. Sheeraz Ahmed Memon
(Conference Secretary)
Institute of Environmental Engineering & Management
Email: [email protected]
Tel: +92-22-2772250-70, Ext:7303

Mr. Azeem Panhwar
(Conference Co-Secretary)
Institute of Environmental Engineering
& Management
Email: [email protected]
Tel: +92-22-2772250-70, Ext:7314

Civil Engineering Department and Institute of Environmental Engineering & Management ,
Mehran UET, Jamshoro.

Follow Us: